February 2, 2010

  • It's been way too long!

    I haven't been on here in a while and I thought that I should maybe catch up with some long overdue blogging.  I'm finally back to school after taking a semester off for health reasons.  For those who don't know, I have grand mal epilepsy and I had to go for tests to see why my medication wasn't working for me.  I hated being away from school and I felt like life was passing me by for a long time.  Luckily I was able to find a comfortable amount of medication to control my seizures enough that I can attend classes again.  I'm continuing my English major and have taken a Short Novel course and a History of Grammar and English course.  I've also taken two electives in the form of Art History 1 and Child Psychology.  I'm really excited to see how the classes progress. 

    I had a really great holiday season.  I was able to head in to NYC with my mother-in-law, sister-in-law, and brother-in-law to see the Rockafeller Center Christmas Tree, and I went with my MIL and SIL to Shecky's Girls Night Out.  (I'll have to post some of the pictures in this blog later on.)  I was also able to go holiday shopping in Bryant Park, which was amazing.  I was also able to spend New Years in NYC as well.  I had a great time!  I can't believe how fast the festivities went this year.  Before I know it, it will Spring again.  I'm really excited about Super Bowl Sunday.  I'm hoping to go out to see the game this year.  I'm kind of disappointed that it wasn't the Jets or the Patriots going to the Super Bowl, but I'll be rooting for the Colts this time around.  It seemed to be a real surprise when it came down to the matchup. 

    I have to write on here more often, and cut down the Facebook addiction.  I used to be addicted to Twitter, but thankfully that has calmed down substantially.  I miss journalling about things in my life, and it's fun to reflect on it from time to time.  After all the health scares, my New Year's Resolution was to go on a diet this year.  So far so good!  I'm determined to get healthy and take care of myself.  Low carbs, and low calories with lots of water.  That's my new mantra!  Of course, this comes with alot more exercise, which I definitely need.  Wish me luck!  I really hope that this year is going to be filled with good luck and pleasant surprises, because I definitely could use that trend.  I hope that you're all doing well, and that 2010 has gone off well for you all so far. 

    Take care and have a great rest of your week.

    Sincerely,

    Denise

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *