February 22, 2009

  • New Jersey is my home...

    It's screeching toward the end of February and it's one month closer to the end of Winter.  I hate this season for many reasons, but mostly because I hate cold weather with a passion.  I could live in Summer temps all year round and never see one snowflake.  My pipe-dream is to live on a beach where the temps don't fall below eighty degrees.  The only thing that stops me from really pursuing that is my love for the Jersey Shore.  I'm proud to live near the best strip of coastline on the eastern seaboard, and I would miss it terribly if I left.  What's the point of moving somewhere else if you'll be miserable?  Right?  You can say what you want about New Jersey.  Most people make fun of the turnpike, the traffic, and the power plants.  I think that people are focusing on the one unpleasant part of our state.  People forget about the beautiful farmland, the gorgeous oceanfront, the awesome forests and parkland, and the rich history that our state has to offer.  I've grown up here, and I'm not embarrassed to call this state home.  I'm sure that many people feel that way about their hometown/state.  If the temperatures didn't fall below freezing every winter, it would be absolutely perfect.  I can handle it for three months I guess.  *sigh*

    Here are some cool pics that make me think of Summertime

    Island Beach

    Cape May

    Allaire State Park

    See.. New Jersey's not just a screaming piece of asphalt with cars and factories. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *